top of page

prayers to god.


Photo: Tracy L

050317;

Dear God,

The weather today is glistening and thank you for bringing in the rain. Though brief, it provided a quick respite that was much-needed to quell the overheated concrete ground and mind.

I have never been a strong person of faith, but today I'm praying in earnest in hopes that you'll answer it. I pray you bestow me the strength to carry on, to pull through this part to get out alive. I hope you bless those whom I love and care for, to be happy and safe. I pray for the clarity of mind, the wisdom to know what's right and good for me, the temerity to ask the right questions, to pick the right words, to say things that's are only true reflections of my inner being.

Thank you, Amen.

090317;

Dear God,

Thank you for the answered prayers, thank you for the strength given to pull me through some of the toughest days I've experienced yet. I'm filled with immense gratitude that you've kept those around me whom I hold so dear safe.

My prayers today are no different from the other days preceded. I pray for the safety, health and happiness for those I love and hold close to. I continue to pray for strength, clarity and wisdom, the ability to see things as they are, to change what I can, and accept those that I've no control over. The past week has been tough, and today I hope you bless me with hope and faith because I'm losing it quick. Or is this the clarity you've given?

Thank you, Amen.

bottom of page