top of page

Where The Sun Shines

The sweltering heat in here in our own sunny island just got me missing every moment when I was in Melbourne. And that sense of longing only amplified by the endless snapchat stories buzzing on my phone lately. Single digit climates and relishing in sweater weather all day err day, oh how I miss my days dipping my feet into cold Brighton waters where the sun shines and I don't break a sweat.

I'm green with envy all the travelling my contemporaries are doing. Funny, because at one point I was that annoying person filling up my story with incessant highlights of the great weather and company. Now I feel the pain.

I haven't travelled far and wide yet, or at all. But a few tiny trips here and there were enough to show me how much thrill and exhilaration being out of town can be. It awakens the senses and curiosity, fuelling every creative gene in the soul. But also, it teaches worldly lessons about yourself and people around you in ways staying in wouldn't. On the contrary, facing the four walls of your own home for too long can spell disaster - it can become an incubator for depressing thoughts.

But then again, this weather is reason enough to deter me from leaving the house and AC altogether. As my personal dilemma and first world problem continues, the hope is I'll eventually find a way to stay inspired and create. To keep the daily grind going and seek solace in the hope that a rainy day is just a minute away.

bottom of page